Happy Mother’s Day To the Mom

Happy Mother’s Day To:

 

The mom that sacrifices her time, herself, and her wants for mine.

 

The mom that taught me how to sassy.

 

The mom who taught me “the key is always above the door”.

 

The mother that taught me to always have an open door policy and there is never not enough time to listen and talk to people.

 

The mom who sat in the rain and the long hours of dance competitions and softball tournaments.

 

The mom that is always willing to drive to the store to get the chocolate when I am craving it.

 

The mom that sat in my floor with me and helped me clean my room for countless hours.

 

The mom who is all my others friends ‘second mom’.

 

The mom who taught me to forgive, no matter how bad someone wronged you.

 

The mom that taught me how to wear make up properly, but also, let me have a dark eyeliner stage.

 

The mom that always makes my favorite meals when I come home.

 

The mom that tells me when I look stupid in an outfit but still lets me walk out of the house after I shrug that I don’t care.

 

The mom that drives me crazy with all the questions, but deep down I know it’s because she cares.

 

The mom that taught me to respect all people, no matter what.

 

The mom that let me make my own mistakes and never said “I told you so”.

 

The mom that stayed up in the middle of the night with me while I cried over that mistake.

 

The mother that constantly allows me to grow and change and encourages me to do so.

 

The mom that understands me more than anyone else in the world could.

 

The mom that I hope to be half of the women she is one day.

 

The mom that supports me in everything I do, and pushes me to be the best version of myself.

 

The mom that taught me how to love.

 

The mom that I was blessed with even when I didn’t deserve it.

 

The mom that I love more than I can possibly put into words.

 

The only mom that I would have ever wanted.

 

I love you, Mom. And even though you should be celebrated every day of the year, we set aside today to celebrate how amazing you actually are.

Thank you for all you do.

 

Love,

Your thankful, undeserving daughter

 

 

 

Leave a comment